STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (May 23, 2018) – New entries and new sponsors have made for an exciting month of May for the 2018 California Speedweek, with the series looming large next month June 26-30. The four races in five nights Micro Sprint spectacular has attracted a whopping 11 states and the countries of Canada and Australia onto its entry list.

The event is capped at 50 Super 600, 40 Restricted, and 40 Non Wing, with a total of 14 of those positions still up for grabs at www.CASpeedweek.com Published purses of $54,000 have been announced, pending full entry, including $1000 to win each of the 12 main events that will be contested.

Joining the California Speedweek entry list is San Rafael’s Frankie Guerinni in Non Wing, driving a #12M PMP Chassis for McGourty Motorsports. Drew Mowry of Clovis is a recent entrant for Restricted while Non Wing also has added Ryan Fernandes of Modesto.

They join a field of established veteran Micro Sprint racers that includes track champions from all four tracks on the circuit and multiple former California Speedweek championships.

Racing will kick off on June 26th at Dixon Speedway before traveling to Stockton’s Delta Speedway presented by FCCU on the 27th. The 28th serves as a travel day before racing concludes Friday at Visalia’s Keller Auto Raceway at Plaza Park and Saturday at Lemoore Raceway.

New partners for the race include Bakersfield Karting Experience and Wilwood Brakes, who will both offer extensive contingency prizes throughout the week. Series pay per view coverage will again be offered by Kyler Shaw at Fast Four Media with Bullet Impressions offering official series merchandise.

Marketing partnerships are available by contacting Steven Blakesley steven@norcalmedia.com or (916) 316-4854

California Speedweek information is available on CASpeedweek.com Facebook and Twitter

California Speedweek thanks: Elk Grove Ford, Van De Pol Petroleum, Driven Performance, Engler Machine, Bakersfield Karting Experience, Schoenfeld Headers, CSI Shocks, Keizer Wheels, Wilwood Brakes, Security Race Products, Salmon Motorsports, MyChron Tom, Dirt Co. Media House, Motivated Racewear, Fast Four Media, and Bullet Impressions for their support.

1C Non-Wing Danny Carroll Roseville CA
1 Non-Wing Koen Shaw Fresno CA
1 Non-Wing Mitchel Moles Fresno CA
7 Non-Wing Mason Keefer Camp Verde AZ
8 Non-Wing Gunner Bowden Muskogee OK
12 Non-Wing Mike Ludwig Ione CA
14 Non-Wing T.J. Smith Fresno CA
15 Non-Wing Cody Key Fresno CA
16 Non-Wing Randy Sims Ripon CA
19 Non-Wing Chris Thornhill Enumclaw WA
20 Non-Wing Dalton Hill Madera CA
26 Non-Wing Chad Laughton Denair CA
29 Non-Wing Austin Stone Visalia CA
32 Non-Wing Caden Sarale Stockton CA
35 Non-Wing Harlee Aguilera Orangevale CA
41 Non-Wing Colton Hardy Phoenix AZ
51 Non-Wing Brody Fuson Bakersfield CA
55 Non-Wing Brandon Carey Ripon CA
68 Non-Wing Jayson Bright Discovery Bay CA
87 Non-Wing Kelvin Lewis Rocklin CA
07x Non-Wing Troy Morris III Bakersfield CA
10J Non-Wing Ben Worth Coalinga CA
12m Non-Wing Frankie Guerrini San Rafeal CA
15T Non-Wing Tristan Guardino Fremont CA
17d Non-Wing Angelina Dempsey San Bruno CA
1AZ Non-Wing Paul Martin Phoenix AZ
21H Non-Wing Ty Hulsey Owasso OK
21s Non-Wing Brandon Sutton Wittmann AZ
25F Non-Wing Ryan Fernandes Modesto CA
28k Non-Wing Kevin Carter Los Banos CA
37J Non-Wing Dustin Cormany Peoria AZ
3E Non-Wing Bryce Eames Santa Maria CA
3L Non-Wing Jimmy Leal Laton CA
3m Non-Wing Adam Kaeding Campbell CA
3tT Non-Wing James Ringo Morgan Hill CA
4s Non-Wing Spencer Hill Albquerque NM
87p Non-Wing Jacob Tuttle Pittsburg CA
8H Non-Wing Justyne Hamblin Hanford CA
TOTAL: 38/40

0 Restricted Preston Scheulen Broken Arrow OK
1 Restricted Brenham Crouch Lubbock TX
2 Restricted Caden Stoll Fresno CA
2 Restricted Ashton Torgerson Central Point OR
2 Restricted Brody Petrie Napa CA
2 Restricted Tyler Martin Fresno CA
5 Restricted Chase Hyland Cherry Hills Village CO
5 Restricted Mattix Salmon Fresno CA
6 Restricted Kaiden Clark Tucson AZ
14 Restricted Josh Pierson Wilsonville OR
17 Restricted Joshua Rogers Hanford CA
19 Restricted Brody Armtrout Penn Valley CA
19 Restricted Chris Thornhill Enumclaw WA
21 Restricted Scotty Milan Fort Collins CO
21 Restricted Gauge Garcia Lemoore CA
21 Restricted Jeremy Holz Lynden WA
24 Restricted Jordi Meese Graham WA
28 Restricted Jake Smith Madera CA
33 Restricted Dylan Bloomfield Discovery Bay CA
34 Restricted Devon Courtnier Elk Grove CA
41 Restricted Corey Day Clovis CA
49 Restricted Jarrett Rogers Hanford CA
55 Restricted Chase Brown Yutan NE
73 Restricted Katey Syra Corcoran CA
77 Restricted Sage Bordenave French camp CA
87 Restricted Ashlyn Rodriguez Elk Grove CA
121 Restricted Caeden Steele Fresno CA
7D Restricted Drew Mowry Clovis CA
10R Restricted Rylee Whitehouse Pleasanton CA
14J Restricted Jade Avedisian Clovis CA
25B Restricted Blaine Baxter Santa Rosa CA
3B Restricted Brody Ferguson Abbotsford CAN
44x Restricted Jeffrey Pahule Jr. Brentwood CA
4G Restricted Brian Gilbert Visalia CA
4L Restricted Lane Taylor McKenna WA
5T Restricted Ryan Timms Wheatland OK
88R Restricted Ryder Laplante Calera OK
96s Restricted Brandon Sampson Mesa AZ
TOTAL: 38/40

1 Super 600 Mitchel Moles Fresno CA
7 Super 600 Mason Keefer Camp Verde AZ
9 Super 600 Chase Randall West TX
12 Super 600 Alex Panella Stockton CA
12 Super 600 Frank Galusha Lincoln NE
12 Super 600 Cody Christensen Fresno CA
14 Super 600 Jake Hagopian Fresno CA
15 Super 600 Dayna Hill Lemoore CA
15 Super 600 Cody Key Fresno CA
17 Super 600 Dillon Horsley Riverbank CA
18 Super 600 Grant Champlin Hanford CA
19 Super 600 Chris Thornhill Enumclaw WA
21 Super 600 Raio Salmon Fresno CA
24 Super 600 Caden Sarale Stockton CA
25 Super 600 Vince Fernandes Gustine CA
29 Super 600 Austin Stone Visalia CA
34 Super 600 Kj Snow Kingsburg CA
41 Super 600 Colton Hardy Phoenix AZ
44 Super 600 Ben Worth Coalinga CA
52 Super 600 Cameron La Rose Phoenix AZ
55 Super 600 Brandon Carey Ripon CA
73 Super 600 Nikko Panella Stockton CA
79 Super 600 Heath Duinkerken Laton CA
88 Super 600 Austin Torgerson Central Point OR
11D Super 600 Vincent Duggan Lodi CA
14k Super 600 Steve Kaiser Vacaville CA
17J Super 600 Quinn Jones Sweet Springs MO
1AU Super 600 Liam Williams Jimboomba AUS
1AZ Super 600 Paul Martin Phoenix AZ
21G Super 600 Garth Kasiner Five Points CA
21H Super 600 Ty Hulsey Denair CA
22JR Super 600 Keith Day, Jr Chualar CA
22R Super 600 Ryley Mayer Granite Falls WA
32a Super 600 Colton Huelsmann Knightsen CA
39k Super 600 Kaitlyn Hammer Lake Stevens WA
3m Super 600 Adam Kaeding Campbell CA
5d Super 600 Connor Danell Visalia CA
7P Super 600 Jake Andreotti Castro Valley CA
88A Super 600 Joey Ancona Concord CA
88W Super 600 Eric Wright TN
TOTAL: 40/50

Leave a Comment