STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (April 16, 2018) – The 4th annual California Speedweek is set for June 26-30 with online pre-registration opening Tuesday April 17th at 8 am Pacific Time. 130 entries across Super 600, Non Wing, and Restricted Micro Sprints will compete at Dixon Speedway, Delta Speedway presented by FCCU, Keller Auto Raceway at Plaza Park, and Lemoore Raceway.

In 2018, entry limits will be 50 Super 600, 40 Non Wing, and 40 Restricted. Drivers will compete for lucrative prizes and contingency awards along with the coveted carved wooden bear trophies.

Entry opens April 17th at 8 a.m. PT at Entries will be accepted until car count limits are met. Additional drivers wishing to enter once a division is closed will be placed on a waiting list.

No refunds are offered for California Speedweek pre-registration unless the entry is replaced by another driver from the waiting list. Entry is $300 for the week. Drivers have the option to add a $10 transponder rental for each night through the pre-registration process. Pit passes are charged by each track at $25 each. The total prize fund is still being finalized at press time.

Three drivers – Austin Stone, two-time Non Wing champion TJ Smith, and 2016 Non Wing champion Chris Andrews – have each eclipsed $10,000 in career earnings in the series.

The 2017 championships were claimed by Ryan Reeves in Super 600, TJ Smith in Non Wing, and Garth Kasiner in Restricted. Previous Super 600 champions have included dirt open wheel standouts Gio Scelzi and Michael Faccinto.

Marketing partnerships are available by contacting Steven Blakesley or (916) 316-4854

California Speedweek information is available on Facebook and Twitter

Supporters of the California Speedweek include Elk Grove Ford, Driven Performance, Keizer Wheels, CSI Shocks, Security Race Products, Salmon Motorsports, Motivated Racewear, Bullet Impressions, and C&P Promotions.

Leave a Comment