STOCKTON, CALIFORNIA (April 19, 2018) – 99 entries have been filed so far for the 2018 4th Annual California Speedweek, racing June 26-30 across California. The 99 entries in Super 600, Non Wing, and Restricted represent 10 states and Australia in one of the strongest fields yet for the Micro Sprint spectacular. Drivers will compete at Dixon Speedway, Delta Speedway presented by FCCU, Keller Auto Raceway at Plaza Park, and Lemoore Raceway.

Super 600 has an entry limit of 50 cars with 36 of them claimed. High quality drivers are found top-to-bottom on the current list. Australia’s Liam Williams and Tennessee’s Eric Wright are among the first-timers making long trips to race in California. Former King of California champions Jake Hagopian and Jake Andreotti look to translate that into Speedweek glory, while 2017 Speedweek Restricted champion Garth Kasiner has moved up into the Super 600 ranks.

Texan Chase Randall, 13, has also moved up into Super 600 for his second foray in the series. Nebraska’s Frank Galusha scored one win and led the points until the final main event in the 2017 Speedweek while Caden Sarale, Keith Day, Jr., and KJ Snow are other drivers entered with Speedweek main event wins on their resume.

Non Wing has attracted 30 entries towards its 40 car limit, and has Arizona’s Colton Hardy leading a large southwest contingent of entries. New Mexico’s Spencer Hill will represent the Land of Enchantment while Ty Hulsey will travel from Owasso, OK as part of a double-duty effort. Other double-duty drivers include Sarale, Speedweek all-time money leader Austin Stone, Brandon Carey, Ben Worth, and Hardy.

The drivers ages 10-16 in the Restricted division have come out in full-force, with 33 entries out of a raised limit of 40 cars in 2018. 2018 Tulsa Shootout and Clay Cup champion Corey Day will try to be one position better than his runner-up Speedweek points performance in his debut last year. Caeden Steele was the runner-up at both Speedweek and Delta in 2017 while Caden Stoll won the Delta round of the 2018 King of California.

Ryder Laplante of Oklahoma leads a strong list of out-of-state drivers that includes fellow Sooners Ryan Timms, Preston Schuelen, and Gunner Bowden. A trio of Washington drivers are entered including top-ten in 2017 points Colby Thornhill and Lane Taylor, while Colorado has attracted two entires. A Restricted car will travel from Nebraska as well, piloted by Chase Brown.

Drivers will compete for lucrative prizes and contingency awards along with the coveted carved wooden bear trophies.

Pre-entry continues to be open at Entries will be accepted until car count limits are met. Additional drivers wishing to enter once a division is closed will be placed on a waiting list.

No refunds are offered for California Speedweek pre-registration unless the entry is replaced by another driver from the waiting list. Entry is $300 for the week. Drivers have the option to add a $10 transponder rental for each night through the pre-registration process. Pit passes are charged by each track at $25 each. The total prize fund is still being finalized at press time.

Marketing partnerships are available by contacting Steven Blakesley or (916) 316-4854

California Speedweek information is available on Facebook and Twitter

California Speedweek thanks: Elk Grove Ford, Driven Performance, Engler Machine, CSI Shocks, Keizer Wheels, Security Race Products, Salmon Motorsports, Motivated Racewear, and Bullet Impressions for their support!

1C Non-Wing Danny Carroll Roseville CA
1 Non-Wing Koen Shaw Fresno CA
1 Non-Wing Mitchel Moles Fresno CA
7 Non-Wing Mason Keefer Camp Verde AZ
12 Non-Wing Mike Ludwig Ione CA
15 Non-Wing Cody Key Fresno CA
19 Non-Wing Chris Thornhill Enumclaw WA
20 Non-Wing Dalton Hill Madera CA
26 Non-Wing Chad Laughton Denair CA
29 Non-Wing Austin Stone Visalia CA
32 Non-Wing Caden Sarale Stockton CA
41 Non-Wing Colton Hardy Phoenix AZ
51 Non-Wing Brody Fuson Bakersfield CA
55 Non-Wing Brandon Carey Ripon CA
68 Non-Wing Jayson Bright Discovery Bay CA
87 Non-Wing Kelvin Lewis Rocklin CA
07x Non-Wing Troy Morris III Bakersfield CA
10J Non-Wing Ben Worth Coalinga CA
17d Non-Wing Angelina Dempsey San Bruno CA
1AZ Non-Wing Paul Martin Phoenix AZ
21H Non-Wing Ty Hulsey Owasso Ok
21s Non-Wing Brandon Sutton Wittmann AZ
37J Non-Wing Dustin Cormany Peoria AZ
3E Non-Wing Bryce Eames Santa Maria CA
3L Non-Wing Jimmy Leal Laton CA
3m Non-Wing Adam Kaeding Campbell CA
3tT Non-Wing James Ringo Morgan Hill CA
4s Non-Wing Spencer Hill Albquerque NM
87p Non-Wing Jacob Tuttle Pittsburg CA
8H Non-Wing Justyne Hamblin Hanford CA

0 Restricted Preston Scheulen Broken Arrow OK
2 Restricted Caden Stoll Fresno CA
2 Restricted Ashton Torgerson Central Point OR
2 Restricted Brody Petrie Napa CA
2 Restricted Tyler Martin Fresno CA
5 Restricted Chase Hyland Cherry Hills Village CO
6 Restricted Kaiden Clark Tucson AZ
8 Restricted Gunner Bowden Muskogee OK
14 Restricted Josh Pierson Wilsonville OR
17 Restricted Joshua Rogers Hanford CA
19 Restricted Brody Armtrout Penn Valley CA
19 Restricted Chris Thornhill Enumclaw WA
21 Restricted Scotty Milan Fort Collins CO
21 Restricted Gauge Garcia Lemoore CA
24 Restricted Jordi Meese Graham WA
28 Restricted Jake Smith Madera CA
34 Restricted Devon Courtnier Elk Grove CA
41 Restricted Corey Day Clovis CA
49 Restricted Jarrett Rogers Hanford CA
55 Restricted Chase Brown Yutan NE
73 Restricted Katey Syra Corcoran CA
77 Restricted Sage Bordenave French camp CA
87 Restricted Ashlyn Rodriguez Elk Grove CA
121 Restricted Caeden Steele Fresno CA
10R Restricted Rylee Whitehouse Pleasanton CA
14J Restricted Jade Avedisian Clovis CA
25B Restricted Blaine Baxter Santa Rosa CA
44x Restricted Jeffrey Pahule Jr. Brentwood CA
4G Restricted Brian Gilbert Visalia CA
4L Restricted Lane Taylor McKenna WA
5T Restricted Ryan Timms Wheatland OK
88R Restricted Ryder Laplante Calera OK
96s Restricted Brandon Sampson Mesa AZ

1 Super 600 Mitchel Moles Fresno CA
7 Super 600 Mason Keefer Camp Verde AZ
9 Super 600 Chase Randall West TX
12 Super 600 Alex Panella Stockton CA
12 Super 600 Frank Galusha Lincoln NE
12 Super 600 Cody Christensen Fresno CA
14 Super 600 Jake Hagopian Fresno CA
15 Super 600 Dayna Hill Lemoore CA
15 Super 600 Cody Key Fresno CA
17 Super 600 Dillon Horsley Riverbank CA
18 Super 600 Grant Champlin Hanford CA
19 Super 600 Chris Thornhill Enumclaw WA
24 Super 600 Caden Sarale Stockton CA
25 Super 600 Vince Fernandes Gustine CA
29 Super 600 Austin Stone Visalia CA
34 Super 600 Kj Snow Kingsburg CA
41 Super 600 Colton Hardy Phoenix AZ
44 Super 600 Ben Worth Coalinga CA
52 Super 600 Cameron La Rose phoenix AZ
55 Super 600 Brandon Carey Ripon CA
73 Super 600 Nikko Panella Stockton CA
79 Super 600 Heath Duinkerken Laton CA
88 Super 600 Austin Torgerson Central Point OR
11D Super 600 Vincent Duggan Lodi CA
14k Super 600 Steve Kaiser Vacaville CA
1AU Super 600 Liam Williams Jimboomba AUS
1AZ Super 600 Paul Martin Phoenix AZ
21G Super 600 Garth Kasiner Five Points CA
21H Super 600 Ty Hulsey Owasso OK
22JR Super 600 Keith Day, Jr Chualar CA
32a Super 600 Colton Huelsmann Knightsen CA
39k Super 600 Kaitlyn Hammer Lake Stevens WA
5d Super 600 Connor Danell Visalia CA
7P Super 600 Jake Andreotti Castro Valley CA
88A Super 600 Joey Ancona Concord CA
88W Super 600 Eric Wright TN

Leave a Comment